4/7/1985 HBD-ZIP-USC

A general holiday-malaise has gripped my blog – mea culpa – but the time has come to get back in the bloggy saddle and catch up on lost 1985 days. Starting with the 4th July. I had an interview with a dodgy directories company as part of my increasingly desperate strategy to escape the cellars of the United Service Club.

My appointed interview time was 8:30am and the venue was 67 St Pauls Terrace, Spring Hill which incidentally was the building that 4MMM-FM called home at that time.

Cold30_old_triple_m_logos-600x400

My interview was undertaken by by someone my diary described as a “young girl”, who explained the position to me and moved me to record that it sounded, “OK, I guess”. End interview – head to work.

In the evening I seem to have hung around during discussions Anne Jones was having with Mark Ross and Tim Gruchy about a submission to the Australia Council until Pip arrived and took me away.

Zip_troupe

Mark Ross ironing on the right

Tim-001

Tim Gruchy

Leave a Reply

