14/7/1985 Vive la spot

A lazy Sunday afternoon – 14th July – Bastille Day and a day to travel to the Triple Zed studios after breakfast to make a radio spot.

After a Bastilley sleep-in, Pip and I hit the well-worn trail down Sir Fred Schonel Dve to the back of the UQ refec where the 4ZZZ studios sat decaying. I made a spot with Tony (not sure if that was Biggs or Collins or some other long forgotten Tony) for a Q.Com Theatre Benefit at La Bamba.That, of course, had nothing to do with anything dot.com we know of today, but rather Qld Community Theatre.

After a spot of spot production, Pip and I headed to New Farm Park Kiosk for lunch, where I noted that I had a smoked salmon and cream cheese croissant that was apparently very good.

20-newfarm420-420x0

New Farm Park Kiosk – I think I’ve used this pic before!

Lox and croissant were followed by me heading home to do my washing and after the heady excitement of a load or two of washing, Laura McKew picked me up for drinks at Narelle Arcidiacono’s house in Coorparoo, where we talked theatre (surprisingly).

Here’s a couple of La Bamba spots I found recently…

Leave a Reply

